[ View Thread ] [ ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

General Discussion Forum

Background on the Pizza Hut commercial *LINK* *PIC*

Posted By: Lee Exline
Date: Thursday, 28 February 2008, at 5:55 a.m.

Most of the regulars here on the forums are familiar with the 1965 Pizza Hut commercial Putt Putt to Pizza Hut? Well I was contacted by the son of the guy that made the commercial and then by the father that gave me this bit of background on the making of the commercial

Quote"
Lee, Thanks for the picture of Randy in one of his least bizarre costumes. Randy was my first cinematographer when I went into business in 1968. Actually he was the first employee of my company (even before me, as I had to finish my two weeks at KAKE TV) In regard to the Pizza Hut Spot. At the time,
I was a local salesman at KAKE-TV and had a great relationship with a local advertising company, the
Harry Crow Agency who handled Pizza Hut at that time. I worked with Byron Boothe (now deceased) and